Return to Headlines

More In Store

It has been two weeks since the Beaumont Independent School District celebrated its 10th Annual Teacher of the Year Gala, but the recognitions continue for the night’s two biggest winners. District Elementary Teacher of the Year, Sherita Titus (Caldwood Elementary) and District Secondary Teacher of the Year, Emily Aguilar (Early College High School), will be honored by the City of Beaumont at the Tuesday, May 21, 2024 council meeting. This follows the Teacher Of the Year Gala, celebrated on Friday, May 3, 2024 at the Beaumont Civic Center, in which Titus and Aguilar were announced as the 2024-25 top educators. The elegant event brought together educators, administrators, and community members to recognize the outstanding contributions of teachers across the District.

Each year, the Teacher Of the Year event serves as a platform to showcase the dedication and passion of educators who go above and beyond to make a difference in the lives of their students and communities. With speeches, awards, and heartfelt tributes, the evening highlights the profound impact teachers have on shaping the future.

The Campus Teachers of the Year, in alphabetical order by school, are:

Amelia Elementary School: Rhonda Noel

Beaumont Early College High School: Emily Aguilar

Beaumont United High School: Stephanie Cade

Bingman Head Start: Lenora Reed

Blanchette Elementary School: Taylor Guillory

Caldwood Elementary School: Sherita Titus

Career and Technical Education Center: Kelvin Cormier

Charlton-Pollard Elementary School: Priscilla Pitre-Coleman

Dishman Elementary School: Tacie Lawrence

Fletcher Elementary School: Vanessa Merrow

Guess Elementary School: Kacy Ellis

Homer Drive Elementary School: Rachel Bandy

King Middle School: Larry Charles

Marshall Middle School: Doreen Mapstone

Martin Elementary School: LaDonna Mitchell

Odom Academy: Ashley Perez