Return to Headlines

BISD Educators to be Honored at Annual Celebration of Excellence Gala

Beaumont ISD campuses have named their 2019-20 campus Teachers of the Year. These educators will be honored at the fifth-annual Celebration of Excellence Gala.

From the campus Teacher of the Year nominees, a 2019-20 BISD elementary and secondary division Teacher of the Year will be named. The gala will be held at 7 p.m., Friday, May 3, at the MCM Elegante’ Hotel and Conference Center, 2355 Interstate 10 South.

The campus nominees for Teacher of the Year in alphabetical order by first name are:

Alecia Moore-Homer Drive

Ana Cooper-Guess

Angelia Joseph-South Park

Aracely Plasencia-West Brook

Brandie Broussard-Paul Brown

Bridget Smith-Fehl-Price

Carrie Teague-Taylor

Cleatina Rougau- Charlton-Pollard

Erica Jenkins-Martin

Gina Levy-Dishman

Glen Riley-Jones-Clark

Karen Measel-Caldwood

Katherine Gavrelos Williams-Curtis

Kelly Austin-Regina-Howell

Kristi Powell-Marshall

Kristy Schroeder-Fletcher

LaTara Dixon-Bingman Head Start

Leon Phillips-Smith

Lonna Linden-Pathways

Marko Johnson-King

Mary Guillory-Pietzsch-MacArthur

Mary Stivender-Amelia

Meghan Thomas-Lucas Pre-K Center

Michele Foster-Blanchette

Olivia Douglas-Beaumont United

Robert Ashabranner-Vincent

Ryan Monceaux-Odom

Tiffany Lincoln-Early College


These outstanding educators work hard to inspire students to reach their full potential. Congratulations to all nominees.

We invite you to partner with BISD for the gala. Please consider being a sponsor for this event. Sponsorship opportunities are listed below. Click here to confirm your commitment on or before Monday, April 1, 2019.  If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Community and Media Relations by calling 409-617-5043.

Sponsorship Levels